About us

A derivative of the Northern Togolese language, Lamb-Kabyè, Oxara means, “Gathering and Community.” Oxara envisions gathering a global community and providing it with access to sustainable and affordable housing.

A value and purpose-driven company, Oxara believes in serving society starting with its own community of employees and clients. We are finally responsible towards our shareholders. Oxara believes a diverse and inclusive environment regardless of ethnicity, gender, religion, sexual preferences, or age are key to its success. Therefore, it strives to foster a company identity, culture, and foundation of knowledge that emphasizes personal and professional development.

While Oxara alone cannot solve the housing needs of more than 2 billion people, it can work hand-in-hand with a global community to achieve the dream of a sustainable and affordable home.


Nobody can do everything but everyone can do something


Gil Scott Heron

Ready to grow!

October, 2019

Oxara AG incorporated.  Looking for business developer, industry partners and customers 

October, 2019
October, 2019

Potential implementation projects.

Working on poured earth floor with Earth Enable in Rwanda and on non-structural cleancrete wall in Portugal.

October, 2019
August, 2019

New grants received: Innobooster and Swiss 

We are pleased to receive the Innobooster grants and being awarded the Swiss youth and future prize

August, 2019
July, 2019

Cleancrete or cement free concrete

Mixing and casting of 250 L of cement free concrete, 1.5 m height and 30 cm thick . It’s the biggest mock up of poured earth without cement and without internal reinforcement

July, 2019
February, 2019

Start of Bridge Proof of Concept program + new hire: Dr. Thibault Demoulin 

Thibault Demoulin will lead the products development and the technologies improvement team. We are pleased to have him joining oxara!

February, 2019
December 2018

Start of ETH Pioneer fellowship program

December 2018
September 15, 2018

PhD successfully defended

Gnanli Landrou finished his PhD at the chair of sustainable construction on the development of self-compacting clay concrete

September 15, 2018

And it's just the beginning !

We are Oxara


Dr. Gnanli Landrou

Business Strategy


Dr. Thibault Demoulin

Head of Product Development

Past collaborators

Lina Voney

Graphist and web designer, she made the all communication chart of Oxara. 

Giulia Celentano

PhD student at ETH: Chair of Sustainable Construction. She took the main pictures for the website and presentations.

Adam Kiryk

Master student at ETH, he made the drawings used by Oxara.

Ioannis Zornatzis

Master student at ETH,  Ioannis  is completing his Master thesis at the Block Research Group. Prior, he worked  as “student-assistant” for Oxara in developing cleancrete©

Daria Ardant

PhD applicant at ETH: Chair of Sustainable Construction. She helps on mix design for two companies and worked on communication and developed the website. 

Advisors and board of directors

Prof. Dr. Guillaume Habert

Co inventor of technology

Dr. Coralie

Co inventor of technology


Innosuisse Business Strategy Coach


ielab Business Strategy Coach

Prof. Dr. Robert

President of Board of Directors


Member of Board of Directors